I absolutely adore Mukul Deva's writings; he is the new age Satyajit Ray. His style is lucid yet you are drawn towards his books. Both Lashkar and Salim Must Die are serious page-turners and provide so much information to all of us. He is one of the best authors that I have ever come across - Sayan Acharya

Sayan Acharya - acharya.sayan@gmail.com

Battalions of Deva's fans know his talent for incendiary action. Salim Must Die is a killer-thriller

Ken Spillman, Australian Author, kenspillman@gmail.com

I absolutely adore Mukul Deva's writings; he is the new age Satyajit Ray. His style is lucid yet you are drawn towards his books. Both Lashkar and Salim Must Die are serious page-turners and provide so much information to all of us. He is one of the best authors that I have ever come across. 

Sayan Acharya - acharya.sayan@gmail.com

Both Lashkar and Salim Must Die are milestones in Indian writing 'coming of age'. For a land that has been so strife-torn, and terrorism plagued, especially in the context of recent events, Mukul Deva's books become topical, close to the hearts of millions of Indians, and offer hope and redemption.'

Eika Chaturvedi Banerjee - eikabanerjee@gmail.com

The sharp zigzags of the plot kept us on edge and made for a very racy pace - each of my family members, finished it at one reading! I couldn't help comparing the parallel build-ups at different locations, to John Le Carre's 'Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy'. Thanks for the thrill and we look forward to more!

Amit Kumar Bose- bose.amitkumar@gmail.com

My unstinted praise for two superlatively crafted books - Lashkar was unputdownable and a terrific ride indeed! Salim Must Die was another defining moment in Indian military fiction. I now await Blowback to blow me away... carry on, Maestro!

Aniruddho Basu - abasu@airtelmail.in

Lashkar and Salim Must Die will find an answering chord with many and both are bound to be made into films and have multiplexes filled with patriotic cheers.

Anjana Basu - anjanaorama@gmail.com

Irresistible read. Mukul has the knack of communicating the terrorism issue with a great degree of relevance and still make it fictional. Complimenting the style is his knowledge of army, intelligence & terrorists.

Rakesh Dalwani - rdalwani@rediffmail.com

Gripping and well narrated action - I read the book in one go ... Not only does Mukul take you through the terrorists process of recruiting, brain washing and training of innocent people effortlessly but also develops characters well, making the feel-good story credible and engaging.

Ananth Doraswamy – ananth.doraswamy@citi.com

Reading Salim Must Die was a great experience. You really feel you are in the middle of the action. Looks so real but sometimes quite scary. One of the best fiction books I have ever read.

Ignace Hindrick – ignace@hindrick.com

Every scenario described here is realistic and scary. I truly enjoyed it. I hope something of this sort does not happen in reality. I feel that Salim Must Die should not only be read by every Indian but also be read the world over.

Shailesh Karkhanis - shaileshkar@gmail.com

Reality, Thriller, Action - LASHKAR and SALIM MUST DIE present an amazing vision to see the reality, on such sensitive issues. A thrilling style of words, which have been placed into action thoughts.

Sadiya Khan - sadiyakhan@hotmail.com

Mukul Deva is a much-needed star who has dazzled with his brilliance. Lashkar and Salim Must Die were absolute delights. His in depth knowledge of affairs military coupled with a lucid and simple style of story telling makes the reader crave for more.

Brigadier Sanjeev Kanal - sanjeevkanal@rediffmail.com

Finally, an Indian writer who keeps you on the edge and wanting more. Go, Mukul, go; let your pen flow!

Hari Kumar - harismind@gmail.com

I still remember my first thriller, an Alistair Maclean, which I read twenty-nine years ago. Reading Salim Must Die gave me a similar high, because of its freshness and its relevance to my surroundings.

Ashish Kumar - ashish.kulshreshtha@gmail.com

The Lashkar series is simply Genius personified. Gripping storylines and excellent coverage and explanation of the Global geo-political scenario. Mukul Deva is probably amongst the best authors globally.

Monish Navlani - monishn@live.com

Laskhar was pacey, tight very well knit and pleasantly vindicating. Mukul deftly blends his knowledge of military operations with his knack of thriller writing.

Gul Panag- gulpanag@gmail.com

I put off everything once I started reading Mukul Deva's series and then I told all my friends. Clancy, sure, but I'm thinking the next Ken Follett. This writer has just started a major blockbuster career.

Fran Lebowitz Rittman - flebowitz@yahoo.com

Lashkar can be well defined as a "Readers Combat Exercise" because every page is so captivating and visually active that the reader finds himself on the edge. The story is so captivating that I read it in one go. All in all, an excellent piece of art.

Sourabh Sengupta - sengupta_sourabh@yahoo.com

Battalions of Deva fans know his talent for incendiary action. Salim Must Die is a killer thriller, a must read. From the man who claims to write on ‘literary Viagr’, this is a straight up winner.

Ken Spillman, Bestselling Australian author - kenspillman@gmail.com

Mukul Deva is an extraordinary writer - his imagination and attention to detail make his characters come alive and one is almost sorry to reach the end... the plot is woven with an uncanny intermingling of reality and make-believe.

Neena Singh - neenappsingh@gmail.com

Am thrilled to see this kind of a writing from a fellow Indian. Such wonderful detail orientation along with a superlative understanding of the macro environment. I read that people are comparing your writing to the Ludlum’s and Clancy's of the world, but in my eyes you are way beyond them… somewhere close to Mathew Riley and Allen Folsom... Cheers and keep ‘em coming!

Anunay Shrivastava - anunay.shrivastava@gmail.com

While Lashkar is unputdownable, Salim Must Die takes the thrills to the next level! Current themes about proliferation and "non-state" actors make the story very relatable.

Deepak Subramanian - Deepaksub@yahoo.in

Mukul has a very definitive style of writing and makes the reader literally feel as part of the entire plot witnessing each and every thrill real time.

Arijit Sen - arijit.sen@kotak.com

Mukul Deva’s writings are a sure recipe to entertain the rugged, though unknowingly-concealed-in-today’s-times bent of mind most of us men are born with. Salim Must Die catapulted me into a virtual world of action where I smelt gunpowder, felt the shocks of mortar and grenade explosions, and survived the labyrinthine espionage of the next-door enemy all of us love to hate.

Kulpreet Yadav - kulpreetyadav@gmail.com

My Clients